What's On? - Upcoming Events

To keep track of all the events at Long Bay Primary School, both regular events like Friday morning assemblies or one-off happenings like Bookweek or the school-wide production, please keep visiting these pages. We are committed to keep these pages as accurate as possible, with weekly updates. However, when in doubt, please do not hesitate to phone the school office on 473 6077.

June  
Monday 18 -22 June Matariki Week
Monday 18 June BoT Meeting - 6.30pm in the staffroom
Tuesday 19 June Kapahaka to Matariki Festival
Tuesday 19 June School closed for instruction at 12.30pm for teachers to attend NZEI Union Meeting
Thursday 21 June Rippa Tournament
Friday 22 June Matariki Asembly 9am - All Welcome
Friday 22 June PTA Sausage sizzle
Monday 25 June Northern Bay Cluster Cross Country
Wednesday 27 June National Rippa Tournament
Friday 29 June BARK visiting all classes
Friday 29 June Mid Year Reports home
Friday 29 June Y4/5 Netball
Friday 29 June Calendar Art to view in the office
Friday 29 June PTA Disco 6-8.30pm Theme - Winter Wonderland
July  
Wednesday 4 July Mid Year Conferences
Wednesday 4 July Y6 Netball
Friday 6 July Fundraiser Fun Run
Friday 6 July Final Day Term 2
Monday 23 July First Day Term 3

2018 Term Dates


Term 1, 2018 5 February - 13 April 2018
Term 2, 2018 30 April - 6 July - 2018 - Teacher Only Day 1 June 2018
Term 3, 2018 23 July - 28 September 2018
Term 4, 2018 15 October - 20 December 2018
Long Bay Primary School, Ralph Eagles Place, Long Bay. North Shore, New Zealand. Phone: (09) 473 6077. Email: admin@longbayprimary.ac.nz