Staff - Overview 2018


In the area of home/school communication, the easiest and most effective ways of contacting our staff are by phone (473 6077) or by email. If you wish to contact a specific staff member, email is strongly recommended.

Below you will find an overview of our current staff. Click on a staff member's name for more detailed information about them including email address.


Linda Barton

Associate Principals
Jo Patrick
Julie Butler (SENCO)

Team Leaders
Helen Fairclough (Kōwhai)
Tracey Hardey (Rimu)
Dianne Mayall (Manuka)
Lisa Leggett (Nikau)
Ellis Walker Bell (Tōtara)
Miranda Kelly (Kauri)

Community of Learners, Within School Lead teachers
Diane Edgoose
Katherine Aitken

Kōwhai (New Entrant to Year 1)
Helen Fairclough
Tarina MacKay
Shelley Findlay

Rimu (Year 1-2)
Tracey Hardey
Shani Simmons
Jitka Bloomfield
Fenneke Gingell

Manuka (Year 2-3)
Dianne Mayall
Katherine Aitken
Adele Montgomery
Kate Porter

Nikau (Year 3-4)
Lisa Leggett
Andre Hueber
Steve Anderson

Tōtara (Year 4-5)
Ellis Walker Bell
Diane Edgoose
John Keoghan

Kauri (Year 5-6)
Miranda Kelly
Aaron Joyes
Mark Wallace
Kristie Daniels

Additional Part time Teachers
Ann Grayson (Dance and Release)
Nikki Douglas (Drama, PE Specialisation, Sport Lead Teacher, Release)
Anne Kelly (Reading Recovery and Learning Support)
Victoria Koopen (Te Reo Māori Teacher, Release)
Briar Porter (Release)
Alison Weavers (Release)
Kate Webber (Music Specialisation)

Specialists teachers
Ann Grayson (Dance)
Nikki Douglas (Drama, Sport/PE)
Victoria Koopen (Māori Language)
Kate Webber (Music)

Kristie Daniels
John Keoghan

Resources / Library
Dianne Mayall

Sports & Sport website
Nikki Douglas

Teacher Aides
Betty Knoppert
Trish Judd
Christiane Checksfield
Lisa Dunlop
Lucy Backus
Sabine Berkman
Ruth Swift
Debbie Snape

Office staff
Sandy Tickner
Sandra Nicholls
Lorna Corrie

Property Manager
John Underwood






Long Bay Primary School, Ralph Eagles Place, Long Bay. North Shore, New Zealand. Phone: (09) 473 6077. Email: